Ostomysecrets. Product Reviews. Unisex - Ostomy Classic Wrap - Tan
 
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
security measure
I've been wearing a colostomy bag for 21 years. I've used every product on the market. I'm very active as I am athletic, work construction ,race motorcycles and the list goes on.  This belt works perfect!!!   It supports, conceals, and holds back a leak until you can change.  Believe me, I'm a self proclaimed expert on the subject.
Dave | 5/4/2019 11:50 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
one extra protection
I live in dread of "accidents" and 'wardrobe malfunction'.   the wrap is another layer of protection.   sometimes after a big dinner, a bag may blow its seal, and the pocket of the wrap keeps the nasty stuff in place, until you can change it, and give you a crucial extra minute before seepage is apparent through a shirt.
steven | 11/12/2018 10:03 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Velcro sticks to fabric.
I've had terrible accidents while removing my bag. The Velcro somehow would get stuck to the fabric and it would empty my bag onto the floor. What a nightmare. It needs to have a liner in the pouch to prevent this from happening.

If it would of never caught on the Velcro I would have given it a 5. I loved the way it supported the bag. Great to sleep in also. But the accidents it caused were just awful.

I hope they improve it.
James | 9/30/2016 2:39 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/1)
Not for Me
I have this wrap and a few others from OS. For me personally this is overkill. It's just too much fabric that is thick and hot and uncomfortable to wear, and so I never wear it. It either goes down past my hips to the top of my thighs which interferes with wearing shorts/pants, or it goes up to my ribs if I pull it up. I have a long torso too! So this would be great if you are taller & larger but for me as a 5' 7" 125 lb female it doesn't work and I will stick with the lite/swim wraps (which I love by the way).
LW | 9/16/2016 1:08 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Fantastic
This is the best product.  It supports my Ileostomy bag so I don't feel like I am just "hanging around". And keeps it low profile,  no ballooning out.
wendy | 3/28/2016 3:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
great product
I bought a cheaper wrap at Target and was not really pleased with it but I ordered this wrap from your website and I am going to order another one, it is great, does not ride up and does not make me sweat.  Love it.
sandee | 5/12/2015 4:13 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Great at work and in the bedroom
One of my many areas that I felt self-conscious was at work and in times of intimacy at home. At work, I felt as if my co-workers could see that I had an ostomy device and felt them staring. Although it was all in my head, it was still a lingering thought. In the bedroom, I know my wife is incredibly supportive of my device and I. I even have the clear pouch and it hardly affects her. Nevertheless, I wanted to feel confident, with my co-workers and my wife, where I can know that my device is out of eyesight. It has put more confidence in me for sure!
Edgar | 4/16/2015 2:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/1)
Perfect for Intimacy
Married for 39 years and have had ostomy for 10. This product made me forget about the ostomy during intimate moments for the first time.  Keeps the bag secure, out of the way, and out of sight. Can't recommend this highly enough.
William | 4/30/2014 1:45 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Unisex Wrap
This is the best product EVER! It provided my husband the safe and secure knowledge that the colostomy bag was covered in the event it malfunctioned.
Tanya | 6/23/2013 2:24 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)