Ostomysecrets. Product Reviews. Unisex Classic Wrap Lite
 

Product reviews for Unisex Classic Wrap Lite

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Perfect
Have colostomy and I never leave the house without wearing one of these wraps - not only to make sure my two-piece appliance doesn't get pulled off, but also it helps to muffle sounds if/when needed. Thank you!
Darin | 10/28/2017 2:15 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
I love these
I have a urostomy. I bought a classic wrap and swim wrap 1.5 years ago. I use them everyday.  They are easy to get your appliance in and out of which is important for a guy at the urinal.  I wear the classic for everyday use and the swim when I swim or go to the gym. It does a great job of keeping it close to my body.  At the gym, I use a community shower and helps with the gawkers. I am an active person and these have helped me greatly.
Joseph | 10/28/2016 12:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Overpriced
This is literally just a piece of stretchy fabric with a pocket.  The construction is clearly made for mass/easy production as the pocket is the same both sides and the top and bottom hem are the same material- no elastic band but turned over material.  I say this only to point out how overpriced this is.  $30 plus S&H for one?!  You are out of your mind.  I am going to buy a better sewing machine (that can handle spandex material) and crank these out and break even before I make 5 for myself.  

I want the company to profit but not rip people off.  

Also, be aware that the LITE is completely different from the classic even though listed on the same section.  (LITE worked best for me)

I didn't give my name because I am not public about surgery etc.
Anonymous | 8/5/2016 11:34 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
Classic wrap vs tradituioanl wrap wrap
I am not going to buy your UnisexClassic wrap until you bring it down in price. I own 5 of your original wraps and will not pay extra to try out the classic. Yours truly, Charles Ruzicka
Charles | 6/24/2016 10:28 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/1)
Not as Great as the Classic Wrap
I was excited about finding a lighter wrap to wear during the heat of the summer, but the silky fabric of this one doesn't hold things in place as well. The edges also roll up, which means that the top of my bag peeks out and become noticeable. However, it provides the same security as the Classic wrap in securely holding the bag in place and taking weight off of the ostomy wafer as the bag fills.
Amanda | 4/21/2016 10:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Excellent!
I got my 1ST wrap from Heather after attending one of her Webinars (Which if she ever holds again - I highly suggest sitting in on). Unfortune for me - I ordered the size to fit me at that time, & then had to under go more surgery. By the time I was ready & in need of wearing my wrap - it could almost fall off of me, as I had lost so much weight.

So when I called in I was told about the new "LITE" wrap - &I absolutely LOVE IT. Since I still can't do much activity, but I have Scar Tissue that has formed in & around my Stoma, I wear my wrap EVERYDAY as it provides extra stability so I don't put excessive strain on it.

I cannot think of a better product than this wrap. I have tried every belt out there, but this is by FAR the GREATEST!

Thank you Ostomy Secrets  😇
Pat | 10/2/2014 4:26 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/1)
perfect for anything
I love this wrap.  I wear this wrap over jeans and underneath skirts and dresses to keep things in place.  It's perfect for keeping things hidden.  
laura | 12/11/2013 9:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
great for summer!
So comfortable and light weight. Keeps bag from skin and therefore no perspiration. Thank you for this product!
Denise | 7/20/2013 4:25 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)