Ostomysecrets. Product Reviews. Sensi-Care® Sting Free Releaser Spray
 
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Sensi-Care Sting Free Releaser Spray
Magic in a can!  I have been using for 5 mo.  Never have had any problems with tearing or anything.  Comes off easily with a few sprays.  The I use wipes to remove any residue left.  Ingenius!!!
Wendy | 4/11/2019 6:42 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sensi-Care Sting Free Releaser Spray
The first time I experienced Sensi-Care Sting Free releaser spray was during a post-surgical visit with my WOC nurse. I had been having a terrible time using different wipe products; my skin was always so irritated and it seemed to take forever to remove my pouch. She used just a couple of sprays and the wafer came off in seconds. The best part was that my skin was not irritated at all. I thought, “Well, it’s still some sort of adhesive solvent. My skin is still going to feel sore.” Nope. Not at all. I’ve been using this product now for almost 2 1/2 years. Since you only need to use only a couple of squirts, it lasts a very long time. Another unsuspected benefit is that the product size is perfect for airline travel. Give it a try. Your skin will thank you!
Susan | 6/16/2018 9:21 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Sensi care
I have used Sensi Care for one year now and don't think I could make it without it!  
It makes changing no my bag easy, no pulling, fast removal on contact. Don't dread changing bag now.  No redness, broken skin, happy me!
Ruth Anne | 1/11/2017 9:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love, love, love this!
This spray makes removal of my bag so much easier.  While the wipes can be useful for final residue removal, this spray shortens the bag changing process dramatically.  I love it!
Jennifer | 6/24/2016 12:25 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Product-My Favorite Ostomy Product
This spray is pure magic in a can! I used to have to use small little wipes that wouldn't get the adhesive wet enough to dissolve. Now I just use a few sprays and the barrier adhesive practically falls off in a few seconds. My skin used to get so irritated when I would have to take my pouch off, it would bleed and be really red and burn. This product solves all of those skin issues, plus you don't have to wipe off any oily residue in order to get a good seal with your next barrier.
Sarah Elizabeth | 3/11/2016 8:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Makes life so much easier!
Living with an ostomy is a life changing situation. I think the biggest obstacle is the potential for skin irritation due to adhesives.  This product is a life-saver for us.  It eliminates having to rub off the adhesives left by the barrier ring.  I sure wish it was covered by our insurance!  Thanks for this useful product.
Arnold | 1/6/2016 7:39 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Sensi-Care
Great product!!!
Gerald | 1/5/2016 8:42 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Ostom
Instead of taking 45 minutes to remove my bag, it is less than 2 minutes.  I have very sensitive skin and there are no more tear marks.  It is an awesome product!
Diana | 12/20/2015 1:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Best thing ever
This saved my life! I have such sensitive skin that everything bothers me. I got this stuff and I no longer cry when changing my bag.
Thank you.

Wendy | 7/14/2015 9:21 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
A god send!!
I have suck sensitive skin that without this stuff the adhesive on my ostomy products truly strip pieces of skin off my body. One quick spray with this stuff and it all just falls off. No pulling no nothing. Plus there is no oil left over on the skin to make it hard to for the next ostomy products to
stick. Plus with my daughter. She is allergic to all adhesive and this stuff stops all her tears. Thank you!ď
Patricia Elizabeth Hoffman | 6/6/2015 2:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesomeness in a Spray
Before I started using this, I would get little blood spots when trying to take off my wafer. Since I started using this to release the wafer, and using the wipes, my skin is the best it has ever been in 30 years. Love this stuff!
Crystal | 8/3/2014 4:38 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome!
The stuff is great. No need to say more.
Daniel | 7/23/2014 3:17 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The Best Part of Change Day
I can't imagine making a change without your Sting Free Adhesive Releaser.  Makes our lives sooooo much easier and pleasant.  Praise the Lord for this awesome discovery!
Pat | 6/1/2014 6:35 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SO helpful!
So easy to use; NO more constantly irritated skin! And, no residue. 'no muss, no fuss!'  I love this product.
Rachel | 12/13/2013 1:33 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Truly great product
This product, used in conjunction with the wipes, makes changing a pouch so much easier.
Kathleen | 11/14/2013 7:29 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
SensiCare adhesive remover spray
This product is amazing and made removal of my husbands wafer painless and easy.  Other products we have tried did not saturate enough to make for a comfortable experience.  Since this is a weekly routine, we are thankful to find your product! Thanks
Priscilla | 11/3/2013 10:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)